Steering Committee

Chair:  Rabbi Audrey Pollack, Bet Sefer Solel Synagogue    

Co-Chair:  Urz Heer, The Canadian Sufi Cultural Centre

Faith Leaders

Arliene Botnick,  Bet Sefer Solel Synagogue    

Rev. Brenna Baker, Erindale United Church

Rev. Fiona Heath, Unitarian Congregation in Mississauga

Fred Mirza, Zoroastrian Society of Ontario

Rev. Joanne Hedge, Applewood United Church

Rabia Khedr, Muslim Council of Peel

Rowshan Shams, The Spiritual Assembly of the Baha’is of Mississauga

Varsha Naik, The Regional Diversity Roundtable

Venerable Miao Qi,  Fo Guang Shan Temple of Toronto

Wilson Yau, Fo Guang Shan Temple of Toronto


Helen Lewis-Federovich, Region of Peel, Human Services

Esel Laxa Panlaqui, Peel Newcomer Strategy Group